View Post

Advance Tickets For Freddy Cole October 17-18 Now Available

Freddy Cole will be performing Wednesday-Thursday, October 17-18. There are two performances each evening at 7:30 PM and a second performance at 9:30 PM. Tickets are as follows and are available, beginning September 18, for advance purchase at the Good Times hostess stand: October 17 7:30PM $20 9:30 PM $20 October 18 7:30PM $20 9:30 PM $20

View Post

Our Inaugural 1st Anniversary Week October 16 – 21

Please join us for our inaugural first anniversary week October 16 – 21. To celebrate our first anniversary, we have an exciting line up of guest artists. The line up is below: Tuesday, October 16, 8:00 PM-11:00 PM The Earl Williams Quartet Wednesday-Thursday, October 17-18 The Freddy Cole Quartet The younger brother of Nat “King” Cole 1 st set at …

View Post

Upcoming Events September 18 – September 23

Upcoming Events September 18 – September 23 Tuesday, September 18, 8:00 PM-11:00 PM The Earl Williams Quartet Wednesday, September 19, 8:00 PM-11:00 PM The Eric Jones Trio featuring vocalist, Laiken Williams Thursday, September 20, 8:00 PM-11:00 PM The Demetrius Doctor Quartet Friday, September 21, 8:30 PM-11:30 PM The Eric Jones Trio with Teddy Adams & Priscilla Albergottie Williams Saturday, September …

View Post

Hurricane Florence Affecting Operating Hours

Good Times Jazz will be closed Friday and Saturday September 14-15 in anticipation of hurricane Florence making landfall in South Carolina. We are tentatively planning to be open Sunday for our regular scheduled hours; however, this could change depending on conditions. Please continue to check our social media pages and website for updates. UPDATE – We will resume normal operations on …

View Post

Upcoming Events for September 11 – 16

Upcoming Events at Good Times Jazz for September 11 – 16 Tuesday, September 11, 8:00 PM-11:00 PM The Claire Frazier Quartet Wednesday, September 12, 8:00 PM-11:00 PM The Phil Morrison Trio Thursday, September 13, 8:00 PM-11:00 PM The Demetrius Doctor Quartet Friday, September 14, 8:30 PM-11:30 PM The Eric Jones Trio with special guests, André Murchison & Calvin Barnes Saturday, …

View Post

Freddy Cole – October 17 – 18

Good Times Jazz is pleased to announce that Freddy Cole, the younger brother of Nat King Cole and uncle of Natalie Cole, will be performing on October 17 & 18.  The first set will begin at 7:30 PM and the second set at 9:30 PM. Advance tickets are $20 and available at the door.

View Post

Upcoming Events September 4 – September 9

Upcoming Events September 4 – September 9 Tuesday, September 4, 8-11 PM The Earl Williams Quartet  Wednesday, September 5, 8-11 PM The Eric Jones Trio featuring vocalist, Laiken Williams  Friday, September 7, 1st Set at 7:30 PM ~ 2nd Set at 9:30 PM ($10 tickets available in advance at the door) The Eric Jones Trio with special guest, Gary Swindell  …

View Post

Upcoming Events at Good Times Jazz – August 21 -26

Upcoming Events at Good Times Jazz – August 21 -26 Tuesday, August 21, 8-11 PM The Lavon Stevens Quartet  Wednesday, August 22, 8-11 PM The Eric Jones Trio featuring vocalist, Laiken Williams  Thursday, August 23, 8-11 PM The Stan Wilkerson Quartet  Friday, August 24, 8:30-11:30 PM The Eric Jones Trio with special guests Gina René & Stan Wilkerson  Saturday, August …

View Post

Upcoming Events at Good Times Jazz – August 14 – 19

Upcoming Events at Good Times Jazz – August 14 – 19 Tuesday, August 14, 8-11 PM The Claire Frazier Quartet  Wednesday, August 15, 8-11 PM The Phil Morrison Trio  Thursday, August 16, 8-11 PM The Howard Paul Quartet  Friday, August 17, 8:30-11:30 PM The Eric Jones Trio featuring saxophonist, clarinetist, flutist & pianist Eric Riehm   Saturday, August 18, 8:30-11:30 PM …